Guest

Preview Tool

Cisco Bug: CSCvu69537 - Tetration Appliance's may not delete/unconfigure connectors marked as 'Force Delete'

Last Modified

Jun 22, 2020

Products (1)

  • Cisco Tetration Workload Security

Known Affected Releases

3.3(2.35)

Description (partial)

Symptom:
UI may return "appliance server error" for a given connector being deployed.

Conditions:
If connector is deleted from Tetration UI while the appliance/connector is not able to communicate with the cluster.  The Tetration cluster will attempt to reconnect with the connector 10 times. If after the 10th attempt it is not able connect Tetration will mark the connector internally as force deleted.

If the appliance connectivity is restored after this has occurred, the deleted container may continue to run on the impacted host.
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a Cisco.com account to be viewed.

Bug Details Include

  • Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
  • Status
  • Severity
  • Known Fixed Releases
  • Related Community Discussions
  • Number of Related Support Cases
Bug information is viewable for customers and partners who have a service contract. Registered users can view up to 200 bugs per month without a service contract.