Guest

Preview Tool

Cisco Bug: CSCvt41889 - when deleting user on PCP, Controlled UDP profiles DN's get disassociated

Last Modified

May 27, 2020

Products (1)

  • Cisco Prime Collaboration

Known Affected Releases

12.6SU1

Description (partial)

Symptom:
Impacted by deletion of user from PCP. without any warning shared UDP profile DN also get removed which is causing affected users UDP without any lines. This should not be the behavior or should have get any Waring before it get deleting controlled UDP profile lines

Conditions:
Created user A and user B
Created UDP-A and UDP-B
Associated Number 1000 to UDP-A and associated number 1001 to UDP-B
Configured DN 1000 and 1001 as secondary line respectively for those users hard phone as well
On End user page of both user added their respective hard phone under controlled devices and
Added primary extension as UDP extension for that user
Under extension mobility controlled devices for both user added two UDP profiles created (UDP-A and UDP-B)
From PCP deleted user A
Now DN 1000 Disassociated from UDP-A but UDP-A exist
Now DN 1001 Disassociated from UDP-B but UDP-B exist
From both User A and User B end user page Primary Extension assignment got removed
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a Cisco.com account to be viewed.

Bug Details Include

  • Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
  • Status
  • Severity
  • Known Fixed Releases
  • Related Community Discussions
  • Number of Related Support Cases
Bug information is viewable for customers and partners who have a service contract. Registered users can view up to 200 bugs per month without a service contract.