Guest

Preview Tool

Cisco Bug: CSCvt06339 - TMS uses old credentials when re-adding deleted CMS to TMS

Last Modified

Mar 30, 2020

Products (1)

  • Cisco TelePresence Management Server

Known Affected Releases

15.11 unspecified

Description (partial)

Symptom:
If TMS currently communicates to a CMS, but you want to change the account credentials, this is not possible while the current account is still active.  When you delete CMS from TMS (not purge), and then re-add CMS using the new credentials, TMS continues to use the old credentials.

Conditions:
Trying to change the account credentials for communicating with CMS from TMS.  (This is when creating a new User account entirely , not just updating the current account password)
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a Cisco.com account to be viewed.

Bug Details Include

  • Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
  • Status
  • Severity
  • Known Fixed Releases
  • Related Community Discussions
  • Number of Related Support Cases
Bug information is viewable for customers and partners who have a service contract. Registered users can view up to 200 bugs per month without a service contract.