Cisco Bug: CSCvs65545 - On Media Termination Point Configuration page, reset button appears before creating the MTP entry
Jun 16, 2020
- Cisco Unified Communications Manager (CallManager)
Known Affected Releases
11.5(1.17900.52) 11.5(1.18900.13) 12.5(1.12900.109) 14.0(0.98000.898)
Symptom: Upon selecting the add new option, we get the page to enter Media Termination Point Information. Here, even before entering any detail and saving it, we are able to see the reset button. Ideally, we shouldn't have a reset button unless the MTP is created and saved; as expected, if we click on reset before saving it, the reset is done on no device. Also, the apply config button should appear after the MTP entry is saved, but in our setup we are observing the apply config button to appear before saving. Conditions: CM Admin -> Media Resources -> Media Termination Point -> Add New.
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a Cisco.com account to be viewed.
Bug Details Include
- Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
- Known Fixed Releases
- Related Community Discussions
- Number of Related Support Cases