Guest

Preview Tool

Cisco Bug: CSCvi96003 - UCCX: Overwriting a Workflow Action Instead of Creating New Action

Last Modified

May 10, 2018

Products (1)

  • Cisco Unified Contact Center Express

Known Affected Releases

11.6(1)

Description (partial)

Symptom:
A workflow action can unintentionally be overwritten from the Finesse Administration page.

Conditions:
1. Navigate to the "Workflow" tab of the Cisco Finesse Administration page.
2. Click on any action under "List of Actions", which is under "Manage Workflow Actions".
3. Click "New".
4. If the "Type" field is the same as the workflow action you clicked on, after you save, a new action is created.

1. Navigate to the "Workflow" tab of the Cisco Finesse Administration page.
2. Click on any action under "List of Actions", which is under "Manage Workflow Actions".
3. Click "New".
4. If the "Type" field is different than workflow action you clicked on, after you save, the following message will display:
"Are you sure you want to save the selected Action? (NameOfActionInitiallySelected - RequestType)"
5. If you select "Yes", the action you clicked on in step 2 will be overwritten even though you clicked "New" and not "Edit".
6. If you select "No", and then change the "Type" filed to be the same as the action selected in step 2 and save, there will not be any warning message, and the action selected in step 2 will be replaced by what ever was saved.
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a Cisco.com account to be viewed.

Bug Details Include

  • Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
  • Status
  • Severity
  • Known Fixed Releases
  • Related Community Discussions
  • Number of Related Support Cases
Bug information is viewable for customers and partners who have a service contract. Registered users can view up to 200 bugs per month without a service contract.