Cisco Bug: CSCur24146 - Local UCS Central Backups are not deleted after GUI removal
Sep 23, 2015
- Cisco UCS Central Software
- Cisco UCS Central 1.x
Known Affected Releases
Symptom: Expected Behavior: When a backup is created locally and then deleted via GUI, the file should no longer be present in bootflash after deletion. Actual Behavior: Backup files remain on UCSC bootflash and are seen via the CLI/debug plugin even though the backup has been "removed" via the UCS Central GUI. This can cause the bootflash to fill with unwanted backup files. Conditions: UCS Central 1.1.2a Generating backup file which is stored locally. Backup file is removed via the GUI.
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a Cisco.com account to be viewed.
Bug Details Include
- Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
- Known Fixed Releases
- Related Community Discussions
- Number of Related Support Cases