Guest

Preview Tool

Cisco Bug: CSCur15284 - LCC : User Defined Group shows Edit & Delete option after group deletion

Last Modified

Oct 16, 2014

Products (2)

  • Cisco Prime Collaboration
  • Cisco Prime Collaboration 10.6

Known Affected Releases

10.6

Description (partial)

Symptom:
LCC : User Defined Group shows Edit & Delete option after group deletion

Conditions:
Issue :

Steps to reproduce :
1.	Navigate to Operate --> LCC
2.	Click on Group --> create new groups for user defined group.
3.	Once the group is created in step 2, navigate to user defined group and click on created group in step 2.
4.	Once group is selected , click on Group -->  Delete Group, and select the group which we created in step 2 and delete it.
5.	Once group is deleted successfully, navigation comes out automatically of the user defined group, as there is no group present, which is fine.
6.	Now click on Group again, we can still see ?Edit?  and ?Delete? option listed in the group list, and when we click on Edit nothing happens, and when we click on Delete , it shows for group deletion which we already deleted in step 4, and it always show the same pop up message.
7.	Since the group is already deleted in step 4, we should not get ?Edit? and ?Delete? option in the list, it should be greyed out, as there is no group present to Edit and Delete.
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a Cisco.com account to be viewed.

Bug Details Include

  • Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
  • Status
  • Severity
  • Known Fixed Releases
  • Related Community Discussions
  • Number of Related Support Cases
Bug information is viewable for customers and partners who have a service contract. Registered users can view up to 200 bugs per month without a service contract.