Guest

Preview Tool

Cisco Bug: CSCuq93039 - Site delete does not remove LDAP synced user

Last Modified

Jan 08, 2015

Products (1)

  • Cisco Hosted Collaboration Solution (HCS)

Known Affected Releases

10.1(1)

Description (partial)

Symptom:
The "Purge LDAP Users" step of Site delete was run and LDAP user(s) still exist the site hierarchy node. Alternatively, a full site delete was executed (or at least through the "Remove User Management Items" step), and the users no longer exist at the site but were moved up to their sync-to hierarchy node.

Conditions:
1) User was created at site, created as a subscriber at site, or moved to site manually. 
2) The same user was synced in from LDAP linking with the existing user, and then never updated or moved.
3) Site delete was executed at least through the "Purge LDAP Users" step.
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a Cisco.com account to be viewed.

Bug Details Include

  • Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
  • Status
  • Severity
  • Known Fixed Releases
  • Related Community Discussions
  • Number of Related Support Cases
Bug information is viewable for customers and partners who have a service contract. Registered users can view up to 200 bugs per month without a service contract.