Guest

Preview Tool

Cisco Bug: CSCuq83061 - Able to Edit/Modify Pre Defined group in LCC

Last Modified

Sep 29, 2014

Products (2)

  • Cisco Prime Collaboration
  • Cisco Prime Collaboration 10.6

Known Affected Releases

10.6

Description (partial)

Symptom:
Able to Edit/Modify Pre Defined group in LCC

Conditions:
Steps :

Actual Behavior:
1.	Navigate to Operate --> LCC
2.	Navigate to Device Group Selector
3.	Click on Predefined Groups, click on IM and Presence and then click on group button from devices table, we will get the option to 'Create New' ,'Edit Group', 'Delete Group' etc. click on Edit and rename to IM&P and click save.
4.	Navigate to device group selector and we can see group name for 'IM and Presence' has been changed to IM&P as mentioned in step 3
5.	Same way perform delete group  operation for IM and Presence group present in predefined  device group selector, we will get the , we gets the message 'Are you sure you want to delete the group', and click ok, and nothing happens to IM and Presence group present in predefined group.

Expected Behavior:
1.	Navigate to Operate --> LCC
2.	Navigate to Device Group Selector
3.	Click on Predefined Groups, click on IM and Presence and then click on group button from devices table, we will get the option to 'Create New' ,'Edit Group', 'Delete Group' etc. click on Edit and rename to IM&P and click save.
4.	For Predefined groups, these operations like 'Edit Group', 'Delete Group', etc. should not be allowed to end user. And from Group drop down, these options, 'Edit Group', 'Delete Group', 'Create', etc. should be greyed out, so that end user can't perform these operations for predefined groups.

NOTE : Apart from the issue mentioned above, which has been verified, there seems to be some more issues, which are mentioned below. So please try to solve below mentioned issues as well.

Issue 1 : Able to edit "ALL" group and can give any name to this group, which should not happen. As "ALL" and "Pre Defined" group names should not be editable. So Edit and Delete option should be disable for these groups.

Issue 2 : In Predefined group, we can still see ADD to group option is enable for IM&P and UC devices, which should be disable, as it is disabled for other device types.
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a Cisco.com account to be viewed.

Bug Details Include

  • Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
  • Status
  • Severity
  • Known Fixed Releases
  • Related Community Discussions
  • Number of Related Support Cases
Bug information is viewable for customers and partners who have a service contract. Registered users can view up to 200 bugs per month without a service contract.