Guest

Preview Tool

Cisco Bug: CSCup94501 - Anyconnect Host file entry does not get deleted after upgrade 2.5 to 3.1

Last Modified

Mar 12, 2016

Products (1)

  • Cisco AnyConnect Secure Mobility Client

Known Affected Releases

3.1(5170)

Description (partial)

Symptom:
When anyconnect is upgraded from 2.5 to 3.1 directly, the host file entry for the SG does not get deleted after anyconnect is disconnected. If the upgrade is from 2.5 to 3.0  or  2.5 to 3.0 to 3.1, the host entry gets deleted as expected after anyconnect disconnection.

Conditions:
anyconnect upgrade from 2.5 to 3.1
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a Cisco.com account to be viewed.

Bug Details Include

  • Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
  • Status
  • Severity
  • Known Fixed Releases
  • Related Community Discussions
  • Number of Related Support Cases
Bug information is viewable for customers and partners who have a service contract. Registered users can view up to 200 bugs per month without a service contract.