Guest

Preview Tool

Cisco Bug: CSCup70327 - Deleting and re-adding scope on Backup can clear lease details on Main

Last Modified

Jun 20, 2016

Products (1)

  • Cisco Network Registrar

Known Affected Releases

8.1(2.1)

Description (partial)

Symptom:
Removing and re-adding leases with delete-orphaned-leases set to TRUE can cause problems in certain cases. This can result in the 'old' (previous) leases returning if a server is reloaded. It can also result in wiping out the partner's lease information because the start-time-of-state is incorrectly set to now.

Conditions:
This occurs when there is no failover or the failover partner isn't present and the server is reloaded after adding back the leases.
If the same operations aren't done on both servers in the same general order, it is also possible that binding conflicts will result.
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a Cisco.com account to be viewed.

Bug Details Include

  • Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
  • Status
  • Severity
  • Known Fixed Releases
  • Related Community Discussions
  • Number of Related Support Cases
Bug information is viewable for customers and partners who have a service contract. Registered users can view up to 200 bugs per month without a service contract.