Guest

Preview Tool

Cisco Bug: CSCuo97921 - User sometimes has the option to copy a contact that they edited.

Last Modified

Jul 29, 2014

Products (1)

  • Cisco Jabber for Windows

Known Affected Releases

9.7(2)

Description (partial)

Symptom:
User sometimes has the option to copy a contact that they edited.

How it currently works:
If a user edits a contact the shouldn't have the option to copy a contact to a group.
The user should only have the option to copy a contact if it's a directory contact.

Conditions:
1. Add a contact from a directory search.
2. Copy that contact to another group, so the contact is now in two groups.
3. Edit the name of the contact that you copied, the contact should now be updated in the two groups.
4. Right click the contact(Right now you only have the option to move the contact).
5. Move the copy of the contact back to the first group(The copy of the contact is removed as the contact is already in the group).
6. Right click the contact(You can now copy the contact to any group).

If the contact wasn't edited before the user edited the name of the contact, the user would never get the option to copy the contact.
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a Cisco.com account to be viewed.

Bug Details Include

  • Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
  • Status
  • Severity
  • Known Fixed Releases
  • Related Community Discussions
  • Number of Related Support Cases
Bug information is viewable for customers and partners who have a service contract. Registered users can view up to 200 bugs per month without a service contract.