Guest

Preview Tool

Cisco Bug: CSCuo72436 - Similar notification when adding and deleting the speed dial in SelfCare

Last Modified

Jul 24, 2017

Products (1)

  • Cisco Unified Communications Manager (CallManager)

Known Affected Releases

10.5(1.10000.7)

Description (partial)

Symptom:
Issue:
The notification remains same when we add and delete the speed dial numbers when the phones are linked together (in Self-Care)

Conditions:
Repro Steps:
1)	Assign the end user with three IP Phones
2)	Login Self-Care with Right user credentials
3)	Navigate to Phones - Phone Settings - Speed Dial Numbers
4)	Make sure that the phones are linked together by clicking on the link/unlink button or by applying the Filter by: All Phones
5)	Click on the Add new Speed Dial and add the speed dial and click OK and click Save
6)	Check for the notification displayed on the portal: Speed Dials were Saved Successfully
7)	Now delete the created speed dial and click YES in Delete Speed Dial Dialog and click Save
8)	Now check for the notification displayed on the page: Speed Dials were Saved Successfully
 
Notification remains the same when we add and delete the speed dial when phones are linked together
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a Cisco.com account to be viewed.

Bug Details Include

  • Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
  • Status
  • Severity
  • Known Fixed Releases
  • Related Community Discussions
  • Number of Related Support Cases
Bug information is viewable for customers and partners who have a service contract. Registered users can view up to 200 bugs per month without a service contract.