Guest

Preview Tool

Cisco Bug: CSCuo20357 - New account's contacts merged with existing and lost favorited status

Last Modified

Apr 17, 2014

Products (1)

Known Affected Releases

10.2(1)

Description (partial)

Symptom:
Favorited status of a contact is lost.

Conditions:
Have an account ready to sync to device that has contacts associated with it. Have a favorited contact already on the device that has the same contact information. Add the account to the device and after the syncing of contacts is done, observe that the newly merged contact's favorited status is gone.
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a Cisco.com account to be viewed.

Bug Details Include

  • Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
  • Status
  • Severity
  • Known Fixed Releases
  • Related Community Discussions
  • Number of Related Support Cases
Bug information is viewable for customers and partners who have a service contract. Registered users can view up to 200 bugs per month without a service contract.