Guest

Preview Tool

Cisco Bug: CSCum74180 - PICTET : TMSCurrentTransaction is reset when editing the TMSProfile docu

Last Modified

Oct 16, 2014

Products (1)

  • Cisco TelePresence Management Suite (TMS)

Known Affected Releases

11.3.2

Description (partial)

Symptom:

The TMSProfile document is used to set up integration information for the TMSXN installation. The document contains connection parameters and parameters to control debug levels and free/busy update. The TMSCurrentTransaction is a read-only field and contains the high watermark of changes already imported from TMS. 

Condition:

It appears that if any field is changed on this document in the Domino Admin application, the save and close action will wipe or reset the TMSCurrentTransaction.  This again will trigger a full sync from TMS the next time the synchronizer agent is run. This can be a heavy performance issue for large installations.

After setup of the integration parameters there is seldom that this document needs to be updated, but especially the debug level a parameter is nice to be able to change without triggering a full sync.
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a Cisco.com account to be viewed.

Bug Details Include

  • Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
  • Status
  • Severity
  • Known Fixed Releases
  • Related Community Discussions
  • Number of Related Support Cases
Bug information is viewable for customers and partners who have a service contract. Registered users can view up to 200 bugs per month without a service contract.