Guest

Preview Tool

Cisco Bug: CSCum66891 - configuration done between Upgrade and Switch version will be lost

Last Modified

Jan 21, 2014

Products (7)

  • Cisco Unified Communications Manager (CallManager)
  • Cisco Intercompany Media Engine
  • Cisco Business Edition 5000 Version 9.1
  • Cisco Unity Connection Version 9.1
  • Cisco Unified Communications Manager Version 9.1
  • Cisco Business Edition 6000 Version 9.1
  • Cisco Unified Communications Manager Session Management Edition

Known Affected Releases

9.1(2)

Description (partial)

Symptom:
Hi Team, 
 
As per all our upgrade guides

"Any changes you made to the database after an upgrade will be lost if you revert to the earlier software version. Therefore, if you make changes to the database after an upgrade, you must repeat those changes after you switch back to the earlier software version."

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/voice_ip_comm/cucm/upgrade/9_0_1/CUCM_BK_U8D523AB_00_upgrade-guide-cucm-90_chapter_0100.html

This is confusing as it happens to switch version to new CUCM release also when we upgrade and not only switch back to the earlier software version. It should say applies to both previous version and/or upgraded.

Conditions:
All upgrade guides is having confusing information.
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a Cisco.com account to be viewed.

Bug Details Include

  • Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
  • Status
  • Severity
  • Known Fixed Releases
  • Related Community Discussions
  • Number of Related Support Cases
Bug information is viewable for customers and partners who have a service contract. Registered users can view up to 200 bugs per month without a service contract.