Guest

Preview Tool

Cisco Bug: CSCum24741 - Deleted vlans cannot be readded with a different vlan name

Last Modified

Oct 14, 2015

Products (2)

  • Cisco UCS Central Software
  • Cisco UCS Central 1.x

Known Affected Releases

1.1(1a)

Description (partial)

Symptom:
If a global vlan is deleted in UCS Central the vlans still exists in the Permitted VLANs for existing VNICs or when creating a new vNIC.

Conditions:
Removing the VLAN doesn't remove the org permissions from UCS Central.
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a Cisco.com account to be viewed.

Bug Details Include

  • Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
  • Status
  • Severity
  • Known Fixed Releases
  • Related Community Discussions
  • Number of Related Support Cases
Bug information is viewable for customers and partners who have a service contract. Registered users can view up to 200 bugs per month without a service contract.