Cisco Bug: CSCul57773 - Deleting one shared DN in CUCDM deletes all instances of that DN in CUCM
Feb 13, 2018
- Cisco Hosted Collaboration Solution (HCS)
Known Affected Releases
Symptom: Create DN 6000 and assign to Phone A in Location 12 and DN6000in Phone B in location 13. When CUCDM pushes the config it tells CUCM to assign 6000 to both Phone A and B. It works till this point fine. When we delete 6000 on Phone A in CUCDM, CUCDM deleted it from phone A but does not delete it from phone B which is ok, however in CUCM DN 6000 is deleted from both Phone A and Phone B. Conditions: CUCDM sees these 2 DNs 6000 as xx6000 and xy6000 (it adds site prefixes xx and xy). So in G2 even though it is supposed to have same DN to be assigned to different phones in different location, CUCDM still sees these DNs as unique. When it tells CUCM to delete 6000 it should add some condition (given that CUCDM is aware of which DN to delete.). CUCM just receives instruction to delete DN6000 and it deletes from the DN database altogether, that's why you see it deleted from all associated devices.
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a Cisco.com account to be viewed.
Bug Details Include
- Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
- Known Fixed Releases
- Related Community Discussions
- Number of Related Support Cases