Guest

Preview Tool

Cisco Bug: CSCul56457 - User Migration between locations erases speed dials

Last Modified

Nov 10, 2014

Products (1)

  • Cisco Hosted Collaboration Solution (HCS)

Known Affected Releases

8.1(2)

Description (partial)

Symptom:
Details:
When running a User Migration from one location to another at 3M, if a user has
speed dials they are erased and not re-created at the new location


Actual Results:  
1.Pick a user with speed dials to migrate
2.Migrate user to new location via General Admin>Migrate User
3.Look at user in new location with missing speed dials

Expected Results:  
The expectation is that ALL features and functionality should be moved to the
new location, not some of them.

Conditions:
Details:
When running a User Migration from one location to another at 3M, if a user has
speed dials they are erased and not re-created at the new location


Actual Results:  
1.Pick a user with speed dials to migrate
2.Migrate user to new location via General Admin>Migrate User
3.Look at user in new location with missing speed dials

Expected Results:  
The expectation is that ALL features and functionality should be moved to the
new location, not some of them.
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a Cisco.com account to be viewed.

Bug Details Include

  • Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
  • Status
  • Severity
  • Known Fixed Releases
  • Related Community Discussions
  • Number of Related Support Cases
Bug information is viewable for customers and partners who have a service contract. Registered users can view up to 200 bugs per month without a service contract.