Preview Tool

Cisco Bug: CSCtc50316 - A profile can be deleted even if other existing job profiles include it

Last Modified

Oct 07, 2011

Products (1)

  • Cisco MXE 3000 Series (Media Experience Engines)

Known Affected Releases


Description (partial)


A profile can be deleted even if there are other active profiles that include it


One can delete a profile (for example, an Encoder profile) even if another profile exists (for example, a job profile) that includes the profile that is being deleted. No warning is issued.
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a account to be viewed.

Bug Details Include

  • Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
  • Status
  • Severity
  • Known Fixed Releases
  • Related Community Discussions
  • Number of Related Support Cases
Bug information is viewable for customers and partners who have a service contract. Registered users can view up to 200 bugs per month without a service contract.