Preview Tool

Cisco Bug: CSCta22045 - Bulk Edit - Password Only Changes For First User

Last Modified

Feb 02, 2017

Products (1)

  • Cisco Unity Connection

Known Affected Releases


Description (partial)


When updating user passwords via Bulk Edit, only the first user in the selection has their password updated.  The remaining users retain their old PIN.


Reproducible in UC 7.1(2) stand alone, but not in co-res version.
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a account to be viewed.

Bug Details Include

  • Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
  • Status
  • Severity
  • Known Fixed Releases
  • Related Community Discussions
  • Number of Related Support Cases
Bug information is viewable for customers and partners who have a service contract. Registered users can view up to 200 bugs per month without a service contract.