Preview Tool

Cisco Bug: CSCsz90504 - VQE: vqe_cfgtool set default config if exit then Save are selected

Last Modified

Feb 04, 2017

Products (1)

  • Cisco Content Delivery Engine Series

Known Affected Releases

3.0(1) 3.1(1) 3.2(1) 3.2(2) 3.3(1) 3.3(2)

Description (partial)

The VCDB configuration could be set to defaults after canceling an exit.

From within the "vqe_cfgtool -config" menu, if changes are made and "exit" is chosen, the user does not exit, then the user selects "S) Save and Exit" or "A) Save/Apply and Exit", the configuration could be set to factory defaults.

NOTE: A warning is provided of the changes being made to the system before the apply is performed. Setting the configuration to default would result in a system reboot. If the changes being applied do not match the changes you have made do not apply the configuration.
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a account to be viewed.

Bug Details Include

  • Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
  • Status
  • Severity
  • Known Fixed Releases
  • Related Community Discussions
  • Number of Related Support Cases
Bug information is viewable for customers and partners who have a service contract. Registered users can view up to 200 bugs per month without a service contract.