Preview Tool

Cisco Bug: CSCsz38530 - Multiuser: device can be deleted while deploying changes

Last Modified

Nov 11, 2016

Products (1)

  • Cisco Security Manager

Known Affected Releases


Description (partial)


One user is able to delete a device from Security Manager while another user is deploying some changes to the same device.


This issue occurs under the following condition:

1) Multiple users who have permissions to edit/delete the same devices in Security Manager are logged into Security Manager simultaneously.
2) One user is deploying changes to a device from the Security Manager client while at the same time, another user is deleting the same device.
3) The user who is deleting is successful in the device deletion operation.
4) The user who is deploying gets an error message like "failed to generate edit config delta".
Bug details contain sensitive information and therefore require a account to be viewed.

Bug Details Include

  • Full Description (including symptoms, conditions and workarounds)
  • Status
  • Severity
  • Known Fixed Releases
  • Related Community Discussions
  • Number of Related Support Cases
Bug information is viewable for customers and partners who have a service contract. Registered users can view up to 200 bugs per month without a service contract.